New Music Friday – Taylor Swift ‘Folklore’ Surprise New Album & More

Taylor Swift Folklore album was a bombshell dropped on us in a surprise release. She launches 8th studio album off the heels of Lover. This project is in contrast to the previous, as the songwriter describes it, “an entire brand new album of songs I’ve poured all of my whims, dreams, fears, and musings into.”

Listen to the full album here.

Taylor Swift 'Folklore' Album Cover

Taylor Swift Folklore Album Cover

Swift explains she recorded the album in isolation and features the help of a few musical heroes of hers. Aaron Dessner, who co-wrote the majority of the songs with her, and longtime collaborator Jack Antonoff. Bon Iver sings a duet with her on “exile,” a heart-heavy social injustice song. The album features a light bedroom pop vibe which includes songs about breakups, unrequited love, and infidelity. Fans can find the bonus track “the lakes” on the Deluxe edition CD or vinyl versions. There are 8 different album cover artwork choices in the Deluxe editions.

Rolando Boyce talks The Chi & P...
Rolando Boyce talks The Chi & P-Valley on Celebrity Myxer

“My gut is telling me that if you make something you love, you should just put it out into the world.”
—Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift Folklore Tracklist

  1. the 1
  2. cardigan
  3. the last great american dynasty
  4. exile featuring Bon Iver
  5. my tears ricochet
  6. mirrorball
  7. seven
  8. august
  9. this is me trying
  10. illicit affairs
  11. invisible string
  12. mad woman
  13. epiphany
  14. betty
  15. peace
  16. hoax

Released July 24, 2020

Pop Smoke’s Deluxe Album

Pop Smoke 'Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon' (Deluxe) Album Cover

Pop Smoke Shoot For The Stars Aim For The Moon Deluxe Album Cover

On what would have been his 21st birthday, Pop Smoke’s management team released 15 new tracks to Shoot for the Stars Aim for the Moon (Deluxe) album. Listen to the full album here.

More New Music Recommendations

On July 22nd, J. Cole dropped two tracks from Lewis Street that’s got the streets buzzing. Check out “The Climb Back” and “Lion King On Ice” here.

As previously mentioned, 112’s new single “Spend It All” released. Check it out!

Logic dropped the No Pressure project. Lupe Fiasco released a new EP called House with Karlin Ellis featuring Virgil Abloh.

What do you think of our recommendations? Have you checked out Taylor Swift Folklore yet? What do you think? Tell us what you think in the comments below!

Disclaimer: there are some affiliate links to music in this article. Should you subscribe to or purchase music, it helps Celebrity Myxer monetize from recommendations of quality content.

About the Author
Sir Anthony is the Managing Director of Celebrity Myxer.
Celebrities In The News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top